New jazz Album Coming in April ! :Look For The Sunshine

MIKE GOUDREAU'S NEW JAZZ ALBUM: LOOK FOR THE SUNSHINE Look For The Sunshine Cover Mike Goudreau presents his 11th album: ''Look For The Sunshine'': 17 tracks featuring 12 brand new original songs and 5 jazz classics, not to mention one song in French, ''La Gentille Fille'', co-written with Michel Aubin. Whether it's a Sinatra-style crooner, groovy instrumental, dreamy bossa-nova, romantic ballad, New Orleans-style Dixieland or a finger snappin' blues, everyone from the most particular connaisseur to the jazz newbie will be enchanted with this eclectic mix of jazz. As with all of Mike's albums, he has surrounded himself with some of Québec's most talented musicians and arrangers: Trumpet player Maxime St-Pierre who has arranged for Céline Dion, Jean-Pierre Ferland, Claude Dubois, Michel Pagliaro, among others, also co-wrote the big band swing song ''Happy Go Lucky Blues''. The brilliant Dany Roy (musical director for Garou) plays some amazing sax solos on 6 tracks. Trumpet ace Roger ''Rocket'' Walls is back for solos on 2 songs. Silky-smooth pianist Sylvain Daigneault plays some great piano throughout. Long-time collaborator and saxophonist-arranger David Élias arranged 2 songs and plays some great sax. Other wonderful players include Jonathan Boudreau on upright bass, Patrick Morin on drums, Jean-François Bégin on percussions and drums, Serge Arsenault on trombone, Maurice ''Mo'' St-Pierre on clarinet, and Nino Fabi plays some groovy B3 organ. The album was recorded by long time collaborator Jean Custeau at Studio Bleuciel in Stanstead, Québec. Mastering was done at VAD studios in Sherbrooke by David Élias, and Heather Sampson did the graphic artwork and pictures for the album.